Posts tagged sapce

20 Notes

The Space Shuttle Endeavour is going, going, back, back to Cali, Cali:

The space shuttle Endeavour is soaring through the California sky to take an airborne sightseeing trip around the Golden State today (Sept. 21) on the way to its new museum home in Los Angeles.  
Endeavour, riding piggyback atop a modified Boeing 747 jumbo jet, took off from Edwards Air Force Base in Southern California at 8:17 a.m. PDT (11:17 EDT/1517 GMT) to begin a 4 1/2-hour farewell tour to make low flyovers of Sacramento, the San Francisco Bay Area and Los Angeles Basin.

CBS News has a whole load of wonderful pictures

The Space Shuttle Endeavour is going, going, back, back to Cali, Cali:

The space shuttle Endeavour is soaring through the California sky to take an airborne sightseeing trip around the Golden State today (Sept. 21) on the way to its new museum home in Los Angeles.  

Endeavour, riding piggyback atop a modified Boeing 747 jumbo jet, took off from Edwards Air Force Base in Southern California at 8:17 a.m. PDT (11:17 EDT/1517 GMT) to begin a 4 1/2-hour farewell tour to make low flyovers of Sacramento, the San Francisco Bay Area and Los Angeles Basin.

CBS News has a whole load of wonderful pictures